Liaisons are subject specialists ready to connect you to library services and collections. They support UAB faculty and student research and provide instruction on a wide range of topics.

Schedule a Consultation

Schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian. Consultations with librarians can be made for questions dealing with research and research tools, citations, databases, and many other concerns.


Clinical Services

Clinical Services

Tracy Powell
Clinical Services Librarian
Phone: 205.934.2275
Email: trapow@uab.edu

Book an Appointment

Collat School of Business

Collat School of Business

Kara Van Abel
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the Collat School of Business
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: kvanabel@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Brooke A. Becker
Reference Librarian & Liaison to African American Studies, Anthropology, Communication Studies, Criminal Justice, History, Political Science and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: babecker@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Delores Carlito
Head of the Mervyn H. Sterne Library Department of Research and Learning. Information Literacy Coordinator and Liaison to English
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: dcarlito@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Victoria B. Dawkins
Instruction Librarian & First-Year Experience Librarian
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: vdawk@uab.edu

College of Arts & SciencesSchool of Engineering

College of Arts & Sciences
School of Engineering

Jennifer M. Long
STEM Librarian and Liaison to the Sciences, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: jmlong@uab.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

Marliese Thomas
Fine Arts Librarian and Liaison to Art and Art History, Foreign Languages and Literatures, Music, Philosophy, and Theatre
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: marliese@uab.edu

School of Education

School of Education

Dana Hettich
Reference Librarian & Liaison to School of Education
Phone: 205.934.6364
Email: dhettich@uab.edu

School of Health Professions

School of Health Professions

Megan Bell
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Health Professions and Interim Liaison to the School of Public Health
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: mmbell@uab.edu

School of Medicine

School of Medicine

Jill Deaver
Head of the Lister Hill Library Department of Clinical, Academic, and Research Engagement.
Liaison to School of Medicine and Interim Liaison to the Schools of Dentistry and Optometry
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: jilld@uab.edu

School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Becca Billings
Reference Librarian & Liaison to the School of Nursing
Phone: 205.934.2231
Email: beccarb@uab.edu